Process and Operations

Egg Board's Ivy receives international award


Oct 04, 2005

Joanne Ivy

Joanne C. Ivy, senior vice president of the American Egg Board, received the Denis Wellstead Memorial Trophy as the “International Egg Person of the Year” from the International Egg Commission at the IEC Annual Conference on Sept. 22 in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. The prestigious honor is presented annually to the individual who contributes most significantly to the betterment of the egg industry worldwide.

The International Egg Commission was established in 1964 and is charged with the mission of fostering international cooperation among all sectors of the egg industry for their mutual benefit.

Ivy joined the American Egg Board in 1986 as director of industry relations. She previously was executive director of the North Carolina Egg Association. Ivy became a vice president of AEB in 1988 and was elevated to senior vice president in 1996.