AACC International seeks award nominations

Source: aaccnet.org

Dec 12, 2007

AACC International is accepting nominations for its 2008 awards. The awards will be presented at the association’s annual meeting in Honolulu, Sept. 21-24, 2008.

The AACC International awards available for 2008 include:

AACC International Fellows: The fellows program honors AACC International members who have made meritorious contributions to cereal science and technology. To be eligible, the nominee must be an AACC International member of at least 10 years.

Applied Research Award: This award, created in 2005, is presented for a significant body of distinguished contributions to the application of science in the cereals area.

Carl Wilhelm Brabender Award: Sponsored jointly by C.W. Brabender Instruments, Inc. and Brabender OHG, this award honors the distinguished contributions to the application of rheology in milling and baking.

Edith A. Christensen Award: The Edith A. Christensen Award recognizes scientific contributions in analytical methodology and service to the society through approved methods leadership.

Excellence in Teaching: This award is presented to an AACC International member and current teacher who has made significant contributions through teaching in the broad field of cereal science and technology.

The William F. Geddes Memorial Award: The William F. Geddes Memorial Award honors a member who has made outstanding contributions in service and/or leadership to the association.

Young Scientist Research Award: This award is presented to an individual, under the age of 40, for outstanding contributions in basic and applied research to cereal science with the expectation that contributions will continue.

Nominations for the 2008 awards are due to AACC International headquarters by Jan. 1, 2008.

Visit www.aaccnet.org/membership/awards.asp for more information.