Food Safety

NSF International Announces 2010 Food Safety Leadership Award Winners


Apr 13, 2010

NSF International announced the recipients of the 2010 Food Safety Leadership Awards.

Each year, NSF solicits nominations from throughout the food safety community and convenes an independent panel of food safety experts from academia, industry and the regulatory community to select the winners. Nominations are evaluated on creativity, innovation, design and the contributions made to the advancement of food safety. This year, six individuals or organizations will be recognized in the categories of outstanding innovation in: "Training," "Equipment Design," "System Improvement," and "Education."

The 2010 Food Safety Leadership Award Winners:
  • Innovation in Training, California Strawberry Commission Food Safety Team
  • Innovation in Equipment Design, FoodSafe Team, Intralox
  • Innovation in System Improvement, Royal Commission for Jubail and Yanbu
  • Innovation in System Improvement, Southern Nevada Health District
  • Innovation in Education, William Marler, Managing Partner, Marler Clark, LLP, PS
  • Innovation in Education, Catherine H. Strohbehn, Ph.D, RD, CP-FS, Hotel, Restaurant, and Institution Management (HRIM) Extension Specialist and Adjunct Associate Professor, Iowa State University
Read more about the 2010 Food Safety Leadership Awards including the projects each individual or organization won for.