New Officers for National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Assn.

By Dave Fusaro, Editor in Chief

Oct 22, 2014

The National Frozen & Refrigerated Foods Assn. elected officers for 2014-2015 at its annual meeting and convention held in Orlando, Fla., in mid-October.

David Welch, director of business support for grocery firm Bi-Lo Holdings LLC, was elected chairman of the board. He's been on the board of directors since 2008.

Other officers elected are: Scott Rouse, Tyson Foods Inc., chairman-elect; Joy Sgro, Bozzuto’s Inc., secretary; Ray Tarnowski, Philadelphia Warehouse & Cold Storage, treasurer; Dave Jones, Kellogg Co., vice chairman-frozen; and John Farmer, Global Dairy Products Group, vice chairman-refrigerated.

Newly elected to the Board of Directors were: Scott Anderson, Alliance Sales & Marketing; Tony Hatok, Giant Eagle; Ari Labell, Unilever; Joe McQuesten, SpartanNash; Mark Meyer, Wells’ Enterprises Inc.; Neil Ritchey, Windsor Foods; Chris Scheid, Land O’Lakes Foods Inc.; Ken Stubbs, Florida’s Natural Growers; Dave Susla, Schwans Consumer Brands Inc.; and Jimmy Taylor, ConAgra Foods.

Elected for a second term on the Board of Directors were: Dave Cichocki, Kraft Cheese & Dairy Division; Brigid Gilmore, Nestle USA; William Mayo, Wakefern Food Corp.; Kevin Schwab, Pictsweet Co.; and Ron Schwenn, Roundys Inc.

Show Comments
Hide Comments

Join the discussion

We welcome your thoughtful comments.
All comments will display your user name.

Want to participate in the discussion?

Register for free

Log in for complete access.


No one has commented on this page yet.

RSS feed for comments on this page | RSS feed for all comments