Specialty Food Association Announces 2016 Hall of Fame Inductees

Dec. 16, 2015
47 members to be honored at Winter Fancy Food Show January 17-19.

The Specialty Food Association will induct 47 people into its Hall of Fame during its Winter Fancy Food Show in San Francisco's Moscone Center Jan. 17-19.

Hall of famers "have been instrumental in building and shaping the $109 billion specialty food industry into the thriving business it is today," according to the association.

For the full list, click here. Inductees include Gene Biggi of Beaverton Foods Inc., Jack Kalajian of Near East, Larry La Pare and Joe Zander of Liberty Richter, Bill and Jack Renfro of Renfro Foods Inc. and Ron Rubin of The Republic of Tea.

Sponsored Recommendations

Learn About: Micro Motion™ 4700 Config I/O Coriolis Transmitter

An Advanced Transmitter that Expands Connectivity

Micro Motion™ G-Series Coriolis Flow and Density Meter

Micro Motion G-Series: market-leading compact design featuring advanced process diagnostic capability.

Embracing Sustainability using Advanced Measurement Instrumentation

A practical guide to greeningyour brewing operationsusing advanced measurementinstrumentation.

Get Hands-On Training in Emerson's Interactive Plant Environment

Enhance the training experience and increase retention by training hands-on in Emerson's Interactive Plant Environment. Build skills here so you have them where and when it matters...