A.M. Todd Announces Organization Changes

May 19, 2010
A.M. Todd, a 141 year old, family-owned company in the Mint Oil, Organic Flavor and Functional Ingredient businesses, announced some senior organizational changes.
Henry Todd, Sr. has decided to retire after serving for more than 10 years as Chairman & CEO of the A.M. Todd Group.  Mr. Todd spent his entire 41 year career at the company, including his role as President of Zink & Triest from 1993 through 2002. He will remain on the Board of Directors.Succeeding Mr. Todd in the role of President & CEO is Raymond J. Hughes.  Prior to joining A.M. Todd as President of the Ingredients/Flavors Division in 2006, Mr. Hughes spent more than 25 years in the flavor and fragrance industry, leading the North American Flavor Division at Symrise as President following the DRAGOCO/ H & R merger in 2002.  Before that he was President & CEO of DRAGOCO North America.  He earned a marketing degree from Fairfield University in Connecticut and an MBA from Fordham University in New York City.  Mr. Hughes is currently the President of the Flavor and Extract Manufacturers Association of the United States as well as a Board member of the International Organization of Flavor Industries based in Brussels Belgium.  Simultaneously, Mr. Joel M. Shepherd was appointed as non-executive Chairman of the A.M. Todd Board.  Mr. Shepherd is the former President of Shepherd Products, a manufacturer and distributor of specialty paper and plastic products. After serving a stint in the military he worked for several paper manufacturers and subsequently founded his company in the 1960’s.  Mr. Shepherd has served on numerous public and private boards and became a Director of the Company in 2007.Concurrently, Dr. R. Davis Webb, Jr. was named Vice Chairman.  Dr. Webb is a principal of EntroSOL, which creates and refines the business processes necessary for sustained new-product innovation. Before founding EntroSOL, he created best-practice new product development within The Timken Company. Dr. Webb earned a PhD in mechanical engineering from the Laboratory for Manufacturing and Productivity at the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He was one of first people to be certified by the Product Development and Management Association (PDMA) as a new product development professional. Dr. Webb is the current chairman of the board of trustees of the Braitmayer Foundation. Dr. Webb became a Director of the Company in 2000.

Sponsored Recommendations

F&B Manufacturer Implements Powerful Cybersecurity

A leading F&B manufacturer has moved to harness the skills of Rockwell Automation and Claroty to harden their OT and IT defences.

6 Ways to Augment Your Food and Beverage Workforce

Modern digital tools and technologies help attract, retain and empower a modern workforce.

2024 Manufacturing Trends - Unpacking AI, Workforce, and Cybersecurity

The world of manufacturing is changing, and Generative AI is one of the many change agents. The 2024 State of Smart Manufacturing Report takes a deep dive into how Generative ...

Better OT Asset Management Increases Uptime

A food and beverage company streamlines and simplifies its OT cybersecurity to increase system reliability and uptime.