Photo 152376922 / Food © Monikabaumbach | Dreamstime.com
dreamstime_xl_152376922
dreamstime_xl_152376922
dreamstime_xl_152376922
dreamstime_xl_152376922
dreamstime_xl_152376922

New Proteins

A plethora of new proteins has arrived in the food industry; join this webinar as we discuss these new sources and their promise.

November 19, 2024 

2:00 PM ET / 1:00 PM CT / 11:00 AM PT / 7:00 PM GMT 
 
Duration: 1 hour 

Already registered? Click here to log in. 

Summary

As the world seeks more protein, traditional animal sources are being replaced by plant-based ones, but what else is on the horizon? Tyson is investing in an insect protein company. Entrepreneurs are trying to commercialize duckweed and other marine sources. And bio fermentation holds promise for creating even more sources.

Moderator

Dave Fusaro | Editor in Chief | Food Processing

Dave has been editor in chief of Food Processing since 2003. Before that, he was editor in chief of Dairy Foods and managing editor of Prepared Foods, so he’s been covering the food and beverage industry for 30 years and has visited dozens, maybe 100 or more, food and beverage plants.